Update: 1 month to surgery

I am astounded at the issues cropping up for my health.

Blood pressure was 173/105 this evening… pretty frustrating to feel so rough at times.  I am ready for a change… praying that this surgery will do the most it can.  They say you wake up healed, and end up needing recovery from the anesthesia more than anything else.

I am not counting the days yet, because there is that random off chance the surgery could be moved up.  I haven’t felt myself in years now.  I am hopeful that my brain fog will lift, my ability to remember things improve, and that I will prove at last to be the more patient person I thought I was before this illness took over my life.

Thanks for reading, friends.

 

Leave a Reply

